As previously announced, AWR records and Daniel GIll have compiled a somewhat unusual Christmas compilation to benefit Amnesty International, one that includes holiday breakup songs and twisted versions of yuletide classics, as opposed to numbers about sleigh bells and snowflakes.

Le Loup’s eerie take on the classic “Shenendoah” was made available a little while back. You can also stream Blitzen Trapper’s experimental folk contribution, “Xmas is Coming Soon,” at the compilation’s MySpace page. Remaining tracks–coming from My Brightest Diamond, Au Revoire Simone, Parenthetical Girls, The Papercuts, and others–are available upon purchasing the digital-only compilation.

I’ll Stay ‘Til After Christmas
01 Au Revoir Simone “Christmastime is Here”
02 Le Loup “Shenandoah”
03 Figurine “The Holidays Behind Us”
04 Sally Shapiro “Anorak Christmas (Piano Mix)”
05 Arthur & Yu “My White Elephant”
06 My Brightest Diamond “Nature Boy”
07 Parenthetical Girls “Festive Friends (Forever)”
08 No Kids “Another Winter In a Summer Town”
09 Radar Bros. “Baby Jesus”
10 Blitzen Trapper “Christmas Is Coming Soon”
11 Man of Arms “It’s Christmastime and Everything’s Wrong”
12 Au “I’ll Be Home For Christmas”
13 The Papercuts “Go Tell It On The Mountain”
14 Bosque Brown “Silent Night”
15 Turk Dietrich of Belong “Blue Christmas”