Douglas Dare‘s sophomore full-length, Aforger, will be released this Friday on Erased Tapes. Ahead of this, he has premiered the full album on
Stereogum, which you can hear now.

As mentioned, central to Aforger are two major moments in Douglas’ life: coming out to his father for the first time and learning that his longtime partner was committing adultery behind his back. The first single, “Doublethink”, is a reference to the latter, while “Oh Father” tells the intimate story of Dare coming out to his father for the first time.


01. Doublethink
02. Greenhouse
03. Oh Father
04. New York
05. The Edge
06. Binary
07. Stranger
08. Venus
09. Thinking Of Him
10. Rex

In advance of the its October 14 release, the LP is available to stream in full below.