Gunnar Haslam has shared his contribution to the upcoming Spectral 139, out in September via Ghostly International‘s dance imprint Spectral Sound

For over 18 years, Spectral Sound has thrived at the forefront of techno and house. It has been a source of support for numerous DJs and producers during that time, including Matthew Dear, Avalon Emerson, and Hieroglyphic Being. 

Despite the compilations’ wide-ranging selections, we’re told to expect a throughline of classic style and infectious energy from the up-and-coming and established artists alike. The release features work from the likes of Minimal Violence, Russell E.L. Butler, Earth Trax x Newborn Jr., Tadd Mullinix—who drops a JTC remix of his new X-Altera alias—and Matrixxman, who collaborates with Riccardo Limiti on “Inferno.” 

Along with the album’s announcement came a first-taste in the form of Nigel Casenaan’s “January’s End,” and now the label has shared “Gunnar Haslam’s “Versione Antica,” the compilation opener.  


01. Gunnar Haslam “Versione Antica”

02. Minimal Violence “Travel By Night”

03. Matrixxman & Riccardo Limiti “Inferno”

04. Russell E.L. Butler “Run Away With My Heart”

05. D’Marc Cantu “Regular People”

06. Earth Trax x Newborn Jr. “Paradox”

07. X-Altera “Entry” (JTC’s Sparkz Mahlecyul Remix)

08. Nigil Caenaan “January’s End”

Spectral 139 LP will land on September 21, with “Versione Antica” streaming in full via the player below.