Last year, UK producer Doc Daneeka launched his own label, Ten Thousand Yen, and began releasing a five-part series of limited-edition 10″ singles from acts like Venom & Damage, C.R.S.T., and Julio Bashmore. Next week, the final chapter of that series will arrive, courtesy of Manchester-based beatmaker xxxy. The record officially drops on January 24 and is available for preorder now, but for the curious/impatient folks out there, both tracks from the single are streaming below. Both “You Always Start It” and “Ordinary Things” find xxxy playing with pitch-shifted vocals, washy synths, and videogame-esque blips to glorious effect. Give them a listen below, and also take a look at the artwork.

The XLR8R Music Player requires Adobe Flash Player version 9 or later. Click here to install.