As announced in April, Virginia is set to release her first full-length with Ostgut Ton, following on from several EPs on the Berlin-based imprint.

The release, entitled Fierce For The Night, was co-produced by Dutch artists Martyn, Steffi and Dexter, and features Virginia’s vocals on all tracks. According to the label, the album channels funk, boogie, disco, UK garage, drum & bass, and house influences, and is “first and foremost an album about relationships,” centred around the basic message to “go out, enjoy yourself, loosen up and take what’s good for you.”

Fierce For The Night is scheduled for release on May 27, and can be pre-ordered at the Ostgut Ton store. Ahead of that, however, the full album can be streamed in full below.

Vinyl Tracklisting:
A1. Bally Linny
A2. 1977
B1. Obstacle
B2. Lies
B3. Believe In Time
C1. Funkert
C2. Fierce For The Night
C3. Subdued Colors
D1. Raverd
D2. Follow Me
D3. Han

The live act will see her touring as Virginia feat. Steffi & Dexter (her on vocals; Steffi and Dexter on machinery), all upcoming dates below.

28 MAY IR, Westmeath, Life X1 Festival
16 JUN ES, Barcelona, Parc Del Forum
09 JUL FR, Corsica, Calvi On The Rocks
13 JUL FR, Paris, Peacock Society
16 JUL DE, Gräfenhainichen / Ferropolis, Melt! Festival
26 JUL CR, Pula, Dimensions Festival
16 SEP UK, London, Village Underground
18 SEP MA, Marrakech, Oasis Festival
30 SEP NL, Amsterdam, De School