The legend of Factory Records should be known far and wide within the electronic music community, but, without a doubt, a more detailed audio history of the Manchester label is certainly welcome. The people at London’s Strut imprint seem to agree, and are prepared to deliver a double-disc compilation featuring a comprehensive collection of Factory’s early output. Compiled by noted DJ/dance music writer Bill Brewster, the 24-track endeavor, entitled FAC. DANCE, chronicles the early days of Factory-style dance music and even the larger spectrum of music the label was originally involved with, including “jazz funk, British soul, and even reggae.” No artwork has surfaced for now, but you can check the entire tracklist for the unmixed compilation below. FAC. DANCE is set to be released October 10. (via Resident Advisor)

CD 1
01 Section 25 “Looking From A Hilltop (Megamix”
02 A Certain Ratio “Wild Party”
03 Quando Quango “Love Tempo”
04 52nd Street “Express”
05 Swamp Children “Little Voices”
06 Biting Tongues “Boss Toyota Trouble”
07 The Durutti Column “For Belgian Friends (Valuable Passages Version)”
08 Royal Family & The Poor “Art On 45”
09 A Certain Ratio “Knife Slits Water (12″ Version)”
10 Section 25 “Dirty Disco”
11 Blurt “Puppeteer”
12 X-O-Dus “See Them-A-Come”

CD 2
01 New Order “Confusion (Original 12” Mix)”
02 Shark Vegas “Pretenders Of Love”
03 52nd Street “Cool As Ice (Jellybean Mix)”
04 Streetlife “Act On Instinct (Hot Swedish Mix)”
05 The Hood “Salvation! (Nitromix)”
06 Abecedarians “Smiling Monarchs”
07 Quando Quango “Atom Rock (Mark Kamins Mix)”
08 Marcel King “Reach For Love (New York Remix)”
09 52nd Street “Look Into My Eyes”
10 Quando Quango “Genius”
11 Swamp Children “You’ve Got Me Beat”
12 The Durutti Column “Madeleine”

Digital Only
01 Minny Pops “Time”
02 Kalima “Black Water”
03 Royal Family & The Poor “Motherland”