Photo: Repeat Pattern

A former XLR8R podcast contributor and prolific remixer, Submerse will return to the Project: Mooncircle imprint with a new EP in May. Having dropped his debut LP, Slow Waves, via the label last year, the forthcoming Stay Home EP sees Submerse return with a new helping of hazy, R&B-streaked beats which also see the producer toying with some footwork-indebted rhythms for the first time. Said to have partially been inspired by the views of urban life visible from the window of Submerse’s ninth-story apartment in the Shibuya neighborhood of Tokyo, Stay Home will offer six new efforts on its vinyl version, while its digital and CD forms will include an additional bonus track.

Set to arrive on May 25, Submerse’s forthcoming EP (his first of 2015) can be previewed below, where the upcoming record’s full tracklist has also been included.

1. trip
2. take it slower
3. gloom
4. thinking about you
5. bokeh
6. whyarntyou
7. blueprints (Digital Bonus)