Move D will play the debut Floppy Drive party on February 23. 

XLR8R is offering XLR8R+ subscribers free passes to the upcoming Floppy Drive event at Wilde Renate in Berlin. The party takes place on February 23 with Move D, Axel Boman, Ata, Joey Anderson, Lola Luc, Laura BCR, and a host of Renate residents. 

This is the launch party for Floppy Drive, the new event from Peak & Swift, and the Berlin duo have picked some of the top selectors in the business to join them on their opening night. Peak holds the responsibility of head booker for the club, while Swift takes care of the flyer art and does bookings of his own; while together they serve up disco, house, and dub grooves on the weekend. 

Renate has built up a reputation as one of the best clubs in Berlin with three dancefloors, an excellent sound system, and interior giving the impression that you’re at a trippy house party. This is not an event you want to miss out on. 

As a token of appreciation, we are offering current subscribers of XLR8R+ and those who sign up before the event a limited amount of free guestlist passes.

For those who haven’t yet, SUBSCRIBE HERE and email your full name, subscription confirmation page, and “Floppy Drive” as the subject line to [email protected] to claim your event pass. For those current subscribers, simply email your full name and “Floppy Drive” as the subject. 

Due to limited availability, passes will be offered on a strictly first-come, first served basis. Subscribers are eligible for one pass only—and Renate reserves to right to deny entry if you do not comply to their rules and door policy.

You can find more information on XLR8Rplus, the offer, and the event below. The eighth and current edition of XLR8Rplus is here, with subscription details here. 

XLR8Rplus is a monthly subscription service that allows XLR8R to continue to support independent music and journalism. Every month, we release a package for our subscribers, which includes three exclusive tracks from three different artists, a dedicated artwork and PDF zine, ad-free browsing of, and other goodies along the way (sample packs, discounts, playlists, content etc.). So far, we have released eight editions, featuring tracks from Roman Flügel, Wata Igarashi, SIT (Cristi Cons and Vlad Caia), Vril, Janeret, Alex Smoke, Scuba, Huxley Anne, Fred P, Homemade Weapons, John Dimas, Cosmin TRG, Hunter/Game, Einzelkind, Robert Dietz, Forest Drive West, Julia Govor and u-Ziq, plus a sample pack from Daedelus. 

XLR8Rplus costs $5 a month and each package, including the tracks, is only available to download for one month and only from XLR8Rplus—you won’t get the tracks on Beatport, Spotify, or any other platform, and only subscribers for that month will get them. At the time of writing, edition eight has just launched with exclusive tracks by Levon Vincent, Bruno Pronsato, and Lawrence.  

Offer ends 10 p.m. PDT, Saturday, February 23.