In January of this year, Birmingham techno pioneer and hardware specialist Anthony Child (a.k.a. Surgeon) headed to Hawaii on a sound-gathering mission that would become his latest album. Set for release via the respected Editions Mego label on November 13, Electronic Recordings from Maui Jungle Vol. 1 is described as an “exercise in concentration and trance,” in which the sound of birds, insects, and raindrops penetrate Child’s compositions and listeners can “sense the thick, humid air and deep colors” of Haiku-Pauwela. View the album’s complete tracklist and stream LP cut “All Around and Inside” below. (via FACT)

1. Bypass Default Mode Network
2. Mr Naturals
3. A New Moon
4. Down in the Gulch
5. Watching And Waiting
6. Midnight Rain
7. The Chief
8. The Chief (reprise)
9. All Around And Inside
10. Eternal Note
11. The Way Home