Tangerine Dream will release In Search of Hades: The Virgin Recordings 1973-1979, a special box set, on June 14. 

In Search of Hades: The Virgin Recordings 1973-1979 is made up of 16 CDs and two Blu-ray Discs, and comes packaged with a hardback book featuring new liner notes, rare photographs, and memorabilia. Albums included in chronological order of release are Phaedra (1974), Rubycon (1975), Ricochet (1975), Stratosfear (1976), Encore (1977), Cyclone (1978), and Force Majeure (1979). The newly remastered versions are all sourced from the original first generation master tapes. 

The release also includes outtakes, live recordings, and shelved material, including three London concerts in full (Victoria Palace Theatre in 1974, The Rainbow Theatre in 1974, and Royal Albert Hall in 1975), plus previously unreleased outtakes of Phaedra, recorded in 1973 at The Manor Studios, and the newly unearthed soundtrack to “Oedipus Tyrannus,” recorded in 1974. 

The Blu-ray discs include Steve Wilson-prepared 5.1 Surround Sound & 96 kHz / 24-bit stereo mixes of Phaedra, Oedipus Tyrannus, and Ricochet

Also included in the set are the visual presentations of Tangerine Dream at Coventry Cathedral, and their BBC “Old Grey Whistle Test” documentary.

In Search of Hades: The Virgin Recordings 1973-1979 lands on June 14, with full tracklisting and pre-order here, and a stream of the new Steven Wilson Stereo 2018 Mix of “Sequent ‘C'” below.