Legendary Detroit DJ/producer Terrence Parker has been keeping XLR8R on its toes quite a bit this year—releasing a new remix EP, wowing us at his hometown’s annual Movement festival, and delivering a classic XLR8R podcast. And the hardworking artist is now set to kick off 2014 in style, with a brand-new LP ready to drop via Carl Craig’s Planet-E label. Life on the Back 9 is a 12-track record which serves as Parker’s third solo full-length, and follows roughly 17 years after his last LP, Detroit After Dark. As Resident Advisor reports, the title comes from something the artist’s father once told him: “Terrence, if you think of your life as a game of golf, perhaps the front 9 did not go as you had liked. But don’t give up because you still have the back 9.” Before it drops on January 27, Life on the Back 9‘s artwork and tracklist can be found below.

01. Finally (Baby Be Mine)
02. Night Light
03. Saved Forever
04. God He Is
05. Spiritual Warfare
06. The Friend I Lost
07. Hiding In Your Love
08. Selah Interlude
09. My Virtuous Woman
10. Open Up Your Spirit
11. Pentecost
12. The Back 9