Following weeks of speculation, Australian act The Avalanches have now revealed details of their forthcoming album, which will drop in early July via Astralwerks.

In their first interview for 16 years, conducted by Zane Lowe for Beats 1 Radio yesterday (which you can stream here), Tony Di Blasi and Robbie Chater confirmed news of the release, their only full-length since 2000’s Since I Left You. They also revealed that it had been in the making for “three or four years,” and will feature collaborations with Father John Misty, Danny Brown, Toro Y Moi, and MF Doom. Following the interview, the group posted a video for one of the album’s cuts, “Frankie Sinatra,” which can be viewed below.

On the matter of the album and their lengthy period of inactivity, the group posted this message on their Twitter: “Sorry we kept you waiting. It’s been a wild ride and at times we thought we’d never make it through. What kept us going was the belief in the day-to-day experience of music as a life force—as life energy. How music can change the tone of your day. How the sunlight refracts differently through the atmosphere can make the world look different, changing colors and feelings. What a beautiful thing sound waves can be. It’s magic.”

The news follows ongoing speculation over the release of another record, fueled by their announcement earlier this year that they would play a handful of dates this summer, and the update of their otherwise dormant social media account. More recently, the group set up a mysterious hotline which played their track “Subways,” as well as releasing a teaser video entitled “Since They Left Us.”

Wildflower is due out July 8, and can be pre-ordered from The Avalanches’ store. Check out the video for “Frankie Sinatra,” which features Danny Brown and MF Doom, below.

1. “The Leaves Were Falling”
2. “Because I’m Me”
3. “Frankie Sinatra”
4. “Subways”
5. “Going Home”
6. “If I Was A Folkstar”
7. “Colours”
8. “Zap!”
9. “Noisy Eater”
10. “Wildflower”
11. “Harmony”
12. “Live A Lifetime Love”
13. “Park Music”
14. “Livin’ Underwater (Is Somethin’ Wild)”
15. “The Wozard Of Iz”
16. “Over The Turnstiles”
17. “Sunshine”
18. “Light Up”
19. “Kaleidoscopic Lovers”
20. “Stepkids”
21. “Saturday Night Inside Out”