Sonia Alvarez

The Field has unveiled details of his fifth full-length effort, The Follower, which is due out on frequent label home Kompakt in early spring. The Swedish producer born Axel Willner is known for his gauzy loops and layers, although his most recent effort, Cupid’s Head, found him experimenting with more muscular techno fare. “As always when starting a new album, I wanted to do something that sounds fresh, but doesn’t stray too far from what I have so far done as The Field, and that’s always the tricky part,” Willner states in a press release, adding that “the whole album came around through experimenting with a lot of new recording equipment and gear.”

No clips have been shared as of yet, but the album’s complete tracklist has been posted below.

01/A1. The Follower
02/A2. Pink Sun
03/B1. Monte Veritá
04/B2. Soft Streams
05/C1. Raise The Dead
06/D1. Reflecting Lights