In keeping with his consistent streak of releasing an album every couple of years, Swedish ambient-techno auteur The Field has announced that the follow-up LP to 2011’s excellent Looping State of Mind will arrive this fall. The producer born Axel Willner’s new record has been named Cupid’s Head, and is said to be “his first solo recording since his debut From Here We Go Sublime, and the first one made using only hardware, no computers.” And according to the artist himself, “Cupid’s Head is about visions of the future, tiny actions and their consequences, about sentimentality and most certainly…about life.” We’ll have the opportunity to hear how The Field distills those ideas into music when his new album drops on September 30 via Kompakt, but before then, the artwork and tracklist for Cupid’s Head can be found below.

1. They Won’t See Me
2. Black Sea
3. Cupid’s Head
4. A Guided Tour
5. No. No…
6. 20 Seconds Of Affection