The UK electronic music pioneers of The Orb have announced plans to release a four-disc, 25th anniversary box set called History of the Future. Since forming in the late-’80s, the rotating cast of collaborators, with Alex Paterson at its center, have released over 20 albums and scores more singles. History of the Future will offer a retrospective look at the group’s prodigious output, comprising three CDs which are divided into one disc of singles, another of remixes and rarities, and a final disc of live recordings from the mid-’90s. The Orb’s retrospective release will also contain a DVD with music videos and TV appearances from the innovative group. The History of the Future box set will be released on October 7 via Island, but before then, the collection’s tracklist and artwork can be viewed below. (via Resident Advisor)

Disc 1: The Singles Collection
01. A A Huge Ever Growing Pulsating Brain That Rules From The Centre of the Ultraworld: Loving You (Orbital Dance Mix)
02. Little Fluffy Clouds (Single Version)
03. Perpetual Dawn (Solar Youth Mix)
04. Blue Room (Seven-Inch Version)
05. Assassin (Seven-Inch Version)
06. Oxbow Lakes (Album Version)
07. Asylum (Album Version)
08. Toxygene (Album Version)
09. Once More (Album Version)
10. Ghost Dancing (Album Version)

Disc 2: Remixes and Rarities
01. A Huge Ever Growing Pulsating Brain That Rules From The Centre of the Ultraworld: Loving You (Aubrey Mix Mk II)
02. Little Fluffy Clouds (Coldcut Heavyweight Dub Mix)
03. Perpetual Dawn (Andrew Weatherall Ultrabass 1 Mix)
04. Blue Room (Excerpt 605)
05. Majestic (Heavy Mix – The Orb and Youth)
06. Close Encounters (Smile, You’re On Camera mix – The Orb and Slam)
07. Assassin (Another Live Mix)
08. Toxygene (Ganja Kru Mix)
09. Once More (Mark Pritchard Mix)

Disc 3: Live In Copenhagen & Woodstock
01. Towers of Dub (Live @ Trekkoner Sunset Gig)
02. Little Fluffy Clouds (Live @ Trekkoner Sunset Gig)
03. Blue Room (Live @ Trekkoner Sunset Gig)
04. Star 6 & 7 8 9 (Live @ Trekkoner Sunset Gig)
05. Valley (Live @ Trekkoner Sunset Gig)
06. Assassin (Live @ Woodstock 2)

Disc 4: DVD
01. Fluffy Little Clouds
02. Perpetual Dawn
03. Assassin
04. Oxbow Lakes
05. Pomme Fritz
06. Toxygene
07. DJ Asylum
08. Once More
09. Blue Room (Top Of The Pops ’92)
10. Toxygene (Top Of The Pops ’97)
11. Little Fluffy Clouds (T In The Park)
12. Perpetual Dawn (Ten-Inch TV Advert)