A while has passed since hearing from Def Jux hip-hop trio The Perceptionists, but recent news on group member Akrobatik‘s new album proves they are alive and well, just busy with other work.

The Boston-based rapper will release Absolute Value–the follow-up his 2003 solo album Balance–on February 19, and judging from the extensive list of guest artists, the release should vary widely in style and please hip-hop fans of many tastes.

Hezekiah, 9th Wonder, J-Zone, and the late J. Dilla contribute to the production aspect of the album, while Talib Kweli, Chuck D, Mr. Lif, and Little Brother join Akrobatik on the lyrical side, examining a wide array of topics that stretch from life on the road to Black America’s continuing struggle.

“Put Ya Stamp On It,” with Talib Kweli, has been announced as the album’s first single. A full tracklisting will follow shortly.