After shedding some members and adding a new drummer, Montreal’s Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra will be releasing their sixth full-length album at the beginning of 2010. Titled Kollaps Tradixionales, the new record continues along the path the group has forged for itself, spanning blues, folk, punk rock, and orchestral music. With a tour in the works and one single already available to stream on the group’s rehabbed new site, the new year holds much for a reconfigured ASMZ.

Kollaps Tradixionales comes out February 16 on Constellation Records.


1. There Is a Light
2. I Built Myself A Metal Bird
3. I Fed My Metal Bird the Wings of Other Metal Birds
4. Kollapz Tradixional (Thee Olde Dirty Flag)
5. Collapse Traditional (For Darling)
6. Kollaps Tradicional (Bury 3 Dynamos)
7. ‘Piphany Rambler