Atoms for Peace, the supergroup headed up by Radiohead vocalist Thom Yorke, record producer extraordinaire Nigel Godrich, and Red Hot Chilli Peppers bass player Flea, will soon release a two-track 12″ via 50WeaponsXTR, a “sub-series” from Modeselektor’s 50Weapons imprint. The productions featured on the forthcoming record are a remix of “Tamer Animals” (originally by Other Lives) and another remix that finds Atoms for Peace reworking its own tune, “Other Side.” You can preview “Tamer Animals (Atoms for Peace Remix)” before it’s released on August 3, below. (Side note: The PR for this single directly hints at the possibility of an Atoms for Peace LP arriving before the end of the year. So there’s that.)

XLR8R Couldn't find the embed function for type: "soundcloud" and source: "<embed allowscriptaccess="always" height="81" src="" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="100%">".