Thom Yorke has shared a new track, “Has Ended”, taken from Suspiria (Music for the Luca Guadagnino Film), released on October 26 on XL Recordings.

Suspiria consists of 25 original compositions written by Yorke specifically for Luca Guadagnino’s reimagining of the 1977 Dario Argento horror classic. The album is a mix of instrumental score work, interstitial pieces, and interludes, and more traditional song structures featuring Yorke’s vocals, including the previously released “Suspirium,” which features the melodic theme that recurs throughout the film and its score.

As scoring a horror film presented Yorke with altogether new challenges and opportunities, Suspiria “stands apart from any of his other work,” we’re told. We’re told to expect “piano/vocal ballads, Krautrock-esque modular synth work inspired by the film’s Berlin 1977 setting, multilayered vocals, and melodies that convey terror, longing and melancholy combine to create a chaotic yet cohesive musical spell.” 

Suspiria was written and arranged by Yorke, recorded and produced by Yorke and Sam Petts-Davies. The album also features the London Contemporary Orchestra and Choir, Noah Yorke on drums on “Volk” and “Has Ended,” and Pasha Mansurov on solo flute on “Suspirium.”

Suspiria (Music for the Luca Guadagnino Film) will be available across digital platforms, as well as 2-LP gatefold package pink vinyl and 2-CD physical versions, on October 26.