Canadian ambient artist Tim Hecker has an upcoming album landing via 4AD. Titled Love Streams, the LP will see release this coming April and will be Hecker’s first full-length since 2013’s Virgins.

As stated by the imprint, Love Streams sees Hecker take the same “avant-classical orchestration and extreme electronic processing” approach he adopts in his previous album but “shaped into more melancholic, ultraviolet hues,” adding that the main inspirations for the project were taken from 15th century choral scores. In regards to the recording process, the label also states that “the album was assembled gradually, with layers of studio-tracked keyboards, choir and woodwinds being woven into the mix, then molded and disfigured through complex programming.” Love Streams will also see Hecker collaborate once again, with previous Virgins associates, Kara-Lis Coverdale and GrĂ­mur Helgason.


01. Obsidian Counterpoint
02. Music Of The Air
03. Bijie Dream
04. Live Leak Instrumental
05. Violet Monumental I
06. Violet Monumental II
07. Up Red Bull Creek
08. Castrati Stack
09. Voie Crack
10. Collapse Sonata
11. Black Phase

Love Streams will land via 4AD on April 8, 2016.