Kompakt‘s latest installment of sleepytime songs–otherwise known as the label’s Pop Ambient series–will see its ninth edition released on February 16 of next year.

Judging by the tracklisting, it’s looking to be another low-key, laidback affair, with tracks from regular contributors like Marsen Jules and Klimek, as well as artists like Tim Hecker and The Fun Years, who make their first appearance in the series here. Wolfgang Voigt also makes a rare appearance under his Mint alias for the occasion.

Pop Ambient 2009
01 Klimek “True Enemies & False Friends (Yesteryears Suite)”
02 Sylvain Chauveau “Nuage Iii”
03 Mint “Hindemith”
04 Popnoname “Nightliner”
05 Sylvain Chauveau “Fly Like a Horse”
06 Jürgen Paape “Ausklang (Burger/Voigt Mix)”
07 Marsen Jules “It’s Only Castles Burning”
08 Tim Hecker “Shosts”
09 Andrew Thomas “A Dream of a Spider”
10 Burger/Voigt “Frieden”
11 The Fun Years “I Am Speaking Through Barbara”
12 Klimek and Husak “The Godfather (For William Basinski & Snoop Dogg)”

Pictured: Tim Hecker.