Token has announced a new compilation of Steve Rachmad‘s Scorp project.

Dutch techno producer Steve Rachmad (a.k.a. Sterac) worked on his Scorp project between 2000-2004, producing a series of six EPs that came out on a label of the same name.

Belgian imprint Token Records has announced that it is preparing a three-vinyl compilation of said project: Sterac Presents Scorp will feature nine tracks from those records, as well as one previously unreleased cut from that same period. The label has stated that it exhibits “Rachmad’s mathematical precision in employing bare-bones percussion to captivate.”

Sterac Presents Scorp will be released on October 28, as a 3×12″ set and on digital format for the first time. Check out one of the tracks, “Atomitron,” below for a taste of what to expect.


A1. Atomitron
A2. Energetix
B. Repaired
C1. New Energy
C2. One Side
D1. Perdition
D2. Untitled v1
E1. Malhela
E2. Take One
F. Crashed at the End