Torn Hawk (the sonic persona of Luke Wyatt) has shared details of a new full-length album, due out later this year. As implied by the title, the New York artist’s forthcoming Let’?s Cry and Do Pushups at the Same Time? (artwork above) “grapples with the duality of internal conflict and persona construction,” a theme that carries over from an aesthetic interest in “parodying toughness.” The album’s eight tracks reportedly come constructed as a characteristic hodgepodge, heavily influenced by video and film and including everything from live guitar and drum machines to “junky synths and layers of acid-washed samples.” The record follows Hawk’s previous efforts for labels such as L.I.E.S., 1080p, Not Not Fun, and his own Valcrond Video imprint.

?Let?s Cry and Do Pushups at the Same Time? is out on November 11 via Mexican Summer. The forthcoming LP’s tracklist can be found below, where lead album cut “Im Flexible” can also be streamed in full.

01. I?m Flexible
02. She Happens
03. Afterprom
04. Return to the Pec Deck
05. Acceptance Speech
06. Because of M.A.S.K.
07. Under Wolf Rule
08. There Was a Time