Following contributions by DJ Deep and DJ Hell, Tresor Records are set to present the third instalment in their Kern mix-series, this time headed by Berlin-based producer TJ Hertz (a.k.a Objekt), his first release following his 2014 debut album Flatland for PAN. In keeping with the series mission of showcasing a more personal approach to mixing, Hertz describes his process as such:

Kern Vol. 3 is made up of tracks that I know I will play and love for years to come. Some of these records have been in my bag for years; others are almost as new to me as they are to you. A handful are by lesser known artists whom I admire and who I think deserve wider recognition. Planned, recorded, embellished, reworked, tweaked and chiselled away at over a period of six months, the mix was gradually carved out in a way that makes use of new and old techniques alike, presenting itself primarily as a DJ mix but settling in a sweet spot between live recording and studio trickery. The tracklist spans styles, decades and BPMs in an attempt to craft a mix that’s unpredictable and compelling in equal measure–one that draws from the more adventurous corners of my club sets, but above all, one that’s a pleasure to listen to.”

Kern Vol. 3 will be released on Tresor Records on July 8. In usual form the mix CD will be accompanied by two 12″s comprising the exclusives and rarities.


01. _moonraker “Canobraction”
02. Beatrice Dillon “Halfway”
03. Aleksi Perälä “UK74R1409037”
04. Seldom Seen “So So So”
05. Final Cut “The Escape”
06. Mono Junk “I’m Okey”
07. nsi. “Squelch”
08. Echo 106 “100M Splutter”
09. Future/Past “Nebula Variation”
10. The Persuader “What Is the Time, Mr. Templar?”
11. Birdland “Can U Dance To My Edit?”
12. Pollon “Lost Souls”
13. Fret “Stuck”
14. Shanti Celeste “Lights”
15. Anna Caragnano & Donato Dozzy “Love Without Sound”
16. Clatterbox “Aspect Ratio”
17. Via App “From Across the Room (edit)”
18. TX81Z “Googol”
19. Polzer “Static Rectifier”
20. Thomas Heckmann “Chiswick Days”
21. Sole Tech “Jit the Anthem (75 South)”
22. Ueno Masaaki “Supersolid State”
23. Dave Smolen “Manual Control”
24. Aleksi Perälä / Nick Forte “Untitled (Colundi everyOne) / “Druse”
25. Bee Mask “Frozen Falls”
26. Marcus Schmickler & Julian Rohrhuber “Linear Congruence / Intercalation”
27. Ondo Fudd “Blue Dot”
28. Yair Elazar Glotman “Oratio Continua (Part I)”
29. Rully Shabara “Faring”
30. ACI_EDITS “02”
31. Dresvn ft. Sensational “Bliss” (DJ Sotofett’s Raggabalder Dubplate Version)
32. Machine Woman “Swedishmanwithtwoblackboxes”
33. Anokie “Black Knight Satellite”
34. Skarn “Revolver”
35. Ruff Cherry “The Empath”
36. Space Brothers “Lodore” (Purple Twilight remix)

Kern Vol.3 mixed by Objekt The Exclusives (KERN003EP1)

A1. Clatterbox “Aspect Ratio”
A2. Shanti Celeste “Lights”
B1. Polzer “Static Rectifier”
B2. Via App “From Across The Room”

Kern Vol.3 mixed by Objekt The Rarities (KERN003EP2)

A1. Pollon “Lost Souls”
A2. Fret “Stuck”
B1. Future/Past “Nebula Variation”
B2. Mono Junk “I’m Okey”