Tribe’s Rebirth, which we reviewed way back in January before it had an official title, is finally expected for release in October on the LP’s producer Carl Craig’s Planet E label. For those who don’t know, Tribe was Detroit’s answer to the Art Ensemble of Chicago, and featured the likes of Phil Ranelin, Wendell Harrison, and Marcus Belgrave. Check out this video documenting a bit of the project, and peep the record’s final tracklist below, and the one single date they’re playing in Paris.

Rebirth tracklisting
01. Living In A New Day
02. Glue Finger
03. Denekas Chant
04. Vibes From The Tribe
05. Son Of Tribe
06. Jazz On The Run
07. Ride
08. Lesli
09. 13th And Senate
10. Where Am I

Tribe performs live in Paris for the first time ever, September 10th 2009 at Cite De La Musique, with the following line-up.

Wendell Harrison- tenor sax
Marcus Belgrave- trumpet
Phil Ranelin- trombone
Doug Hammond- vocals and drums
Kelvin Sholar- keys
Jonathan Robinson- bass
Javier Reyes- drums