Back in October of 2006, Nike kicked off their Original Run series, a set of exclusive albums meant for play during your daily run. Featuring artists like The Crystal Method, Aesop Rock, and Skream, one of the series’ most popular commissions came from LCD Soundsystem, with a piece of music that James Murphy titled 45:33. The piece was only available through iTunes for the first year, but DFA went on to release the music in physical format in ’07, and now, a couple years later, the piece is being treated by a better-late-than-never remix. On board for the project are producers Prins Thomas, Theo Parrish, and Riley Reinhold (a.k.a. Triple R), to name a few, each taking a running stab at a different section of the album’s six parts. To check out a track from the release before DFA and Parlophone make it available September 14, run over to Reinhold’s MySpace page for his dubby, spaced-out interpretation of 45:33‘s “Section 6.”

pictured Reinhold with Traum partner Jacqueline Klein