Un rêve will release a new album on Mexico City’s OTONO Records

Un rêve is an experimental musician from southern Mexico City, real name Diego Vazquez Cornejo (a.k.a Didac.) For over a decade, music has been his emotional crutch, an outlet for his memory and dreams. His sound is deeply introspective and evokes images of intimate and sensitive landscapes. 

2014 saw his first album, Por la hierba que besa mis tobillos cansados, and soon he’ll release his sophomore album, Cómo árboles al cielo… encuentro. 

The record is mastered by Taylor Deupree from 12k (who has worked with musicians like William Basinski, Ryuichi Sakamoto, and Alva Noto, among many others). It’s scheduled for April 20 digital-only release, and there is currently a Kickstarter campaign to fund a limited vinyl pressing.

Ahead of the digital release, you can stream “Mientras caía junto a luciérnagas” (ft. Mar De Sombra) (meaning “while falling with fireflies“) in full via the player below. 


01. Las aves se reúnen en tu interior

02. encuentro (transition 1)

03. El destello oculto en las hojas

04. encuentro (transition 2)

05. En el silencio se escuchan ecos

06. encuentro (transition 3)

07. Hado

08. Mientras caía junto a luciérnagas (ft. Mar de Sombra)

09. encuentro (transition 4)

10. Buscan d e s v a n e c e r

11. encuentro (transition 5)

12. La unión de los mares

13. encuentro (transition 6)