Parisian label Versatile Records has revealed details of a forthcoming compilation in celebration of two decades in business.

Launched back in 1996 by Gilb’R, the label has been a constant stronghold in the French house scene. To mark 20 years of releases, the imprint is releasing a compilation of selected tracks from that time period. The first half of the tunes is representative of the first decade in the game (until 2006), hand-picked by the label’s first signing, I:Cube. The latter was curated by Gilb’r, with particular focus on the last three years at the label.

1996-2016: Versatile Records 20 Years is due out May 27, and can be pre-ordered at Bandcamp.

01. Gilb’R & Bradock “Versatile”
02. I:Cube “Mingus in My Pocket”
03. Chateau Flight “Kolingo (Love)”
04. Chateau Flight “Autotrak”
05. Quixote feat. Lisa Li-Lund “Before I Started To Dance (Chateau Flight Dub)”
06. Manu DiBango “Soul Fiesta (Chateau Flight Rework)”
07. Future Beat Alliance “Fake Love”
08. Headcore “Cage”
09. Chris Prolific “Crumble Beat”
10. I:Cube “Un Proton pour Toi, Un Proton pour Moi”
11. Deli-K “Best Before Date See Base”
12. Chateau Flight “Rituel”
13. Joakim “Peter Pan Over The Bronx”
14. The Maghreban “Smack Beats”
15. Bufiman “Running (The Chase)”
16. New Paradise “I Love Video”
17. Hanaa Ouassim feat. Turzi, Judah Warsky, Dj Gilb’r “Madad”
18. The Explosion “Disco Blind (Edit)”
19. John Cravache “Le Désir de Rester Petit (Cubo Remix)”
20. King Ghazi “Shamaleh (Gilb’r Main Mix)”
21. Zombie Zombie “Watch the World from A Plane”
22. Gilb’r & DJ Sotofett “Foliage (Dj Sotofett’s Live Jazz Mix)”
23. Jonathan Fitoussi & Clemens Hourrière “Moonish Landscapes”
24. I:Cube “A Walk With You”
25. Etienne Jaumet “Midnight Man”