Following on from his standout debut album from 2012, Order of Noise, Vessel (a.k.a. Sebastian Gainsborough) has unveiled the details of a new LP, which is due out via Tri Angle this September. In making the record, the Bristol-based producer (who we tapped for our Bubblin’ Up series in 2012) reportedly sought to move away from “archetypical electronic sounds” and toward the interaction of the physical body with natural or organic sounds. To this end, he employed sheets of metal as percussion instruments, sawed up bikes to make flutes, and built harmonic guitars by hand. According to the accompanying press release, the Englishman also used the record to explore questions of national identity, specifically what “Englishness” in music really means.

Entitled Punish, Honey, the new LP will land on September 16. Until then, the first single, “Red Sex,” can be heard in full below, where we’ve also included the album’s tracklist.

01 Febrile
02 Red Sex
03 Drowned In Water And Light
04 Euoi
05 Anima
06 Black Leaves and Fallen Branches
07 Kin To Coal
08 Punish, Honey
09 DPM