Glasgow native and fluorescent visual artist Konx-om-Pax (a.k.a. Tom Scholefield) is set to drop a new LP via Planet Mu, entitled Regional Surrealism. You’ve seen the videos and album art of Konx-om-Pax before; from the color-shocked fantasy worlds of Hudson Mohawke’s “Joy Fantastic” and Martyn’s “Viper” to sleevedesigns for Rustie and Lone, he is a prolific artist with a penchant for hyper-washed hues and fluidly realized environments. Interestingly, it’s said that Scholefield “makes music to chill out, a form of creative self medication. In contrast to his bright, synthetic and colourful artwork and videos, his music is more mossy and analogue.” The label promises a cinematic experience, as many of the tracks were inspired by the idea of rescoring films and TV with vignettes, spoken word, and more long-form, dramatic pieces in mind. Out on July 23, you can check out the cover art and tracklist for Regional Surrealism below, and listen to snippets of each song here.

01. Intro
02. Isotonic Pool
03. At Home With Mum And Dad
04. Twin Portal Redux
05. Sura-Tura-Gnosi-Cosi (ft. Steven Retchard)
06. Zang-Tumb (ft. Stuart Braithwaite)
07. Glacier Mountain Descent
08. Pillars Of Creation
09. Slootering
10. Lagoon Leisure
11. Hurt Face
12. Chambers
13. Silent Reading
14. Let’s Go Swimming