Veteran Finnish techno artist Vladislav Delay (a.k.a. Sasu Ripatti) is set to release a new 12″ record later this month through long-running German imprint Raster-Noton. This summer is shaping up to be a busy one for Ripatti, who released a live set last month, has a full-length record called Kuopio currently in the pipeline, and is set to release an EP as part of the Moritz von Oswald Trio in two weeks. This month’s Raster-Noton 12″ is titled Espoo, and contains two conceptual, rhythm-intense tracks. Purportedly, the unusual tunes eschew techno’s typical 4/4 time, instead veering toward the spacey experimentalism of Terry Riley‘s minimalist tape loops. The record will be available on June 24 on both vinyl and digital formats, with the digital version of the record including an alternate version of each track. Before then, you can preview Vladislav Delay’s Espoo EP, below.