Voltage Music, which was co-founded in 2001 by DJ Tomas (a.k.a Double Identity and Dub I.D.) and XLR8R founder Andrew Smith (a.k.a Professor Smith and Jackie’s Army), has spent the last eight years releasing West Coast dub, broken beat, electro, and dubstep tunes. Now their San Francisco-based label is ringing in the new year with its first offering in four years, a digital 12-song compilation to be released via INgrooves on January 20 (which is also, as luck would have it, Presidential Inauguration day).

Dub For The Dancefloor: Voltage Remixed & Unreleased will showcase eight previously vinyl-only remixes by Kode 9, Domu, Polar, Isoul8, Tino Corp, Titonton Duvanté, and DJ Abstract, as well as four additional unreleased new tracks. From techno to breakbeat, this album should have the Obama team covered for the inauguration after party.

Dub For The Dancefloor: Voltage Remixed & Unreleased Tracklisting:
01 Deep Alpha “All Think – Kode 9 AlphaDub Remix”
02 Jackie’s Army “Murther – Iris Soundsystem Remix”
03 Dub I.D. “Congo-I” (unreleased)
04 Double Identity “You Requested It – DJ Abstract Remix”
05 Douglas Pagan “Kara Walker – Domu Remix”
06 Double Identity “Can’t Explain – Titonton’s 7 Hours On A Saturday Mix”
07 Professor Smith “Subting – Polar Remix”
08 Jackie’s Army “Murther – Tino Corp Offshore Remix”
09 Double Identity “We Play The Music – Isoul8 Remix”
10 Deep Alpha “Into Your Mind” (original version)
11 Shockman “Oh Mi Natty” (unreleased)
12 Dub I.D. “Ithiopian Dub” (unreleased)