We’ve been patiently awaiting the details of the next full-length album on the way from enigmatic UK producer patten since he announced his signing to Warp back in November. Now, with his EOLIAN INSTATE EP behind him, patten has unveiled the particulars of his second LP, ESTOILE NAIANT. The 10-track record is said to find the artist “[stepping] out of the shadows and into full focus, melding the avant garde with a sympathy for the everyday language of the radio or the club,” allowing a “psychedelically-tinged pop characteristic” to highlight his own brand of “unique forward-thinking sonics.” Evidence of this sound can be heard in “Drift,” the first track to appear from ESTOILE NAIANT, which is paired with visuals from frequent collaborator Jane Eastlight. That video can be seen below, where the artwork and tracklist for patten’s forthcoming album can also be found before it is released on February 25. And for those in the New York area, patten will be making his US debut this week, the dates of which are also below.

01. Gold arc
02. Here always
03. Drift
04. Winter strobing
05. Softer
06. Pathways
07. 23-45
08. Key embedded
09. Agen
10. LL2

Thurs, January 9 – Panther Room @ Output w/ Huerco S. and Gobby (DJ/re-edit set @ 12:30am)
Sat, January 11 – APAP Found Sound Showcase @ Joe’s Pub (Live A/V set @ 9:30pm)