Dutch duo Harm Coolen and Merijn Schotte (a.k.a. Weval) have announced the release of their forthcoming self-titled debut album landing via Kompakt this June. Succeeding the Easier and It’ll Be Fine/Grow Up EPs—both out via Kompakt in 2014 and 2015 respectively—WEVAL, was recorded inside a repurposed building’s attic, where the artists locked themselves up for 24 hour work sessions. When describing the process, the duo was quoted saying, “we tried to find beauty in imperfection. It makes things sound more human.”

The forthcoming LP will be available in both vinyl and digital formats. You can hear album cut “I Don’t Need It,” above.


01. Intro
02. The Battle
03. I Don’t Need It
04. Square People
05. Madness
06. Ways To Go
07. You’re Mine
08. Days
09. Just In Case
10. You Made It (Part I)
11. You Made It (Part II)
12. Years To Build

WEVAL will land via Kompakt on June 10, 2016.