Will Saul will return to the production fold with his new album, Open Too Close, out next month via Aus Music

Open Too Close is the UK artist’s first full-length in 13 years, and is described as a condensed trip through the influences, discovery, and sense of history that have helped shape his career. It’s said to eschew the expectations for a dance artist to create an album ‚Äúthat sounds good at home, as well as in the club,” and instead draws on the timeless futurism at the heart of the music that first drew Saul into electronic music culture. 

“Simply put, futuristic, melancholic sci-fi soundscapes meets stripped-back raw sample driven house music, all executed with the precision and panache of an artist who truly understands how to move a dancefloor,” the label explains. Saul adds: “It represents what I play in a club if an eight-hour set was condensed into 10 tracks.” 

The physical release will be split across two EPs and available on CD on September 27. Meanwhile, you can stream “Visions” in full below. 



A1: Openings

A2: Pingalatu

B1. Moorings 

B2. Visions 



A2. Room 9  

B1.One For Rex 

B2. My Left Sock 

AUSCD011 (CD + Digital version)

01. Freya’s Theme

02. Room 9

03. Visions

04. Openings

05. Moorings

06. Pingalatu 

07. My Left Sock

08. Submerge

09. One For Rex

10. Get Back Up