The fifth edition of XLR8Rplus features exclusive and previously unreleased tracks by Scuba, Alex Smoke, and Janeret, plus an artwork by James Dawe.

We’re honored to host the first original Scuba material in two years on this month’s edition of XLR8R+. Recorded in between his debut album, A Mutual Antipathy, and its follow up, Triangulation, “Differential” is a bass-heavy techno weapon specifically produced for Berghain’s dancefloor. Scuba is joined by a warped, slo-mo technoid cut from Alex Menzies’ Alex Smoke alias, and a deep and ethereal minimal from Yoyaku’s master of all things dub, Janeret. The artwork this time around was created by James Dawe, inspired by the glitchy, post-apocalyptic vibes of the music, which were then injected into the evolving cyber-space visual aesthetic. Like last month, we’ve included a 50-track Spotify playlist, once again featuring a diverse range of tracks, both old and new.

XLR8R+ 005 is available to download as a package, featuring the three tracks in both WAV and MP3 formats, a dedicated zine, and wallpaper artwork for both desktop and phone. 

Subscribe to XLR8R+ here and stream snippets of XLR8R+ 005 tracks below—you can also find information on the previous editions below.

XLR8Rplus 005

Tracks: Scuba, Alex Smoke, and Janeret.

Artwork: James Dawe.

Bonus: Amsterdam Dance Event tickets.

XLR8Rplus 004

Tracks: Hunter Game, Cosmin TRG, John Dimas.

Artwork: Rhys Carlill.

Bonus: Family Funktion festival tickets.

XLR8Rplus 003

Tracks: Roman Flügel, Wata Igarashi, Einzelkind.

Artwork: Halo Varga/Authentik Paper.

Bonus: Family Funktion festival tickets.

XLR8Rplus 002

Tracks: Fred P, Homemade Weapons, µ-Ziq.

Artwork: Nicola Kazimir.

Bonus: Sample pack by Daedelus.

XLR8Rplus 001

Tracks: Huxley Anne, SIT (Cristi Cons & Vlad Caia), Vril.

Artwork: Natasha Kohli.

Bonus: Track by Vincent Casanova.