Over the past few months, XLR8R has been curating a special set of charts for Beatport. At the moment, few electronic-music outfits are flying quite as high as Sepalcure, the Brooklyn-based duo of Praveen Sharma and Travis Stewart which recently dropped its self-titled debut full-length to heaps of acclaim. The pair’s emotive and melodic take on bass music has set Sepalcure apart from the rest of the crowd, so, in hopes of figuring out some of the elements that make up the duo’s unique aural formula, we invited the two producers to put together a list of 10 of their favorite jams of the moment.

1. Paul Woolford & Bobby Peru “Erotic Discourse (Green Velvet Edit)” (2020Vision)
2. Tim Hecker “Sketch 9” (Kranky)
3. Cosmin TRG “Form Over Function” (50 Weapons)
4. Roly Porter “Arrakis” (Subtext)
5. Lazer Sword “Sounds Sane” (Monkeytown Records)
6. Oliver $ “Doin’ Ya Thang” (ITH (Defected In The House))
7. Floating Points “ARP3” (Eglo Records)
8. Oneohtrix Point Never “Sleep Dealer” (Software)
9. Scuba “M.A.R.S (Machine Drum Remix)” (K7 Records)
10. Sepalcure “Eternally Yrs” (Hotflush Recordings)

Listen to each individual track by clicking the song titles above, or go here to check out the entire chart. To see the rest of the charts in the XLR8R x Beatport series, click here.