A regular contributor to the label arm of Rinse FM, UK producer xxxy (who currently resides in Berlin) will issue the three-track 18 Hours EP via the imprint later this month. Described as the “latest missive of stargazing, spaced-out house” from the producer born Rupert Taylor, the forthcoming effort is also said to find xxxy working with a bit harder edge while still making use of his “long-running personality traits… a devilish ear for space and melody, which bubbles through even [the EP’s] starkest moments.”

Following behind his “Never Enough” single for RInse and an outing for Doc Daneeka’s Ten Thousand Yen imprint earlier this year, xxxy’s final release of 2014 will land on December 15. Before then, 18 Hours‘ artwork and complete tracklist have been included below, where a full stream of the record’s title track can also be found.

1. 18 Hours
2. Clap Pitch
3. Tool (Satire Mix)