Amplive and MC Zumbi will finish up a busy 2008 by releasing The Search and Seizure mixtape, which should tide us over until the duo releases another Zion I full-length, The Takeover, on January 27 of the new year.

Amplive is no stranger to commandeering other people’s tunes (see the gazillion remixes he did in 2008 for Jamie Lidell, Tokyo Police Club, Tapes N Tapes, and others), and Search sees everyone from Talib Kweli to MGMT making an appearance. Side A is strictly hip-hop tunes, while Side B of the mixtape runs into electro and indie rock territory.

The Search and Seizure
Side A
01 “Alien MC’s”
02 “The Rebel”
03 “Paper Thick feat. Rakaa Iriscience & Richie Cunning”
04 “Til Tha Breakadawn feat. Codany Holiday”
05 “Rawww feat. Mr. Davin, Deuce Eclipse, and Bambu”
06 “Gotsta Chill (Temperature RMX) feat. Talib Kweli”
07 “All Tha Jazz Interlude”
08 “Push the Button”
09 “The Choice Jump Off”

Side B
01 “Juicy Juice”
02 “How Does It Feel feat. KFlay & Del the Funky Homosapien”
03 “Mama Told Me produced by Beat Camp”
04 “MGMT vs MGMT feat. Mickey Factz”
05 “The D Interlude”
06 “Santogold One RMX feat. The Grouch 7. Weird Fishez feat. Young Deuce”
08 “Fight for the Right (Muse RMX)”

11/18 Portland, OR – Satyricon
11/19 Bend, OR – Domino Room
11/21 Reno, NV – Club Underground
11/22 San Francisco, CA – Grand Ballroom

MP3: “One (Santogold Remix)”