The lyrical master‘s new seven-song EP is full of biting political, social, and media criticism. Aside from one contribution from Rob Sonic, Blockhead and Aesop split production duties, laying down hard-hitting beats and dark synth melodies. The hyper-fast “Rickety Rackety” features Aesop‘s rapid-fire vocals and trade-offs with El-P and Camu Tao. On “Holy Smoke,” Aesop insists that he‘s not an asshole while ranting about religion over eerie marimba and pounding drums. On the down side, despite the moans of a woman who‘s apparently being fucked, the final track is musically anticlimactic.