This is a series of deep reggae instrumentals put out by London‘s PK label and Tokyo‘s Dubstore record shop. Aston “Family Man” Barrett‘s “Soul Constitution” is a Meters/JBs tribute, while Ansell Collins‘ moody “Portobello” sets Augustus Pablo‘s melodica against ‘70s blaxploitation guitar. Finally, Lynn Taitt‘s previously unreleased “Williamsburg” is a tightly wound track full of flute and fatback guitars.