Soma will soon present the debut album from one of Tensal, the alias of Hector Sandoval. As one half of the duo Exium, Sandoval has already carved out a career in techno spanning over 20 years, with numerous releases on their self-run Nheoma, Warm Up Recordings, and Pole Group, to name but a few. In 2014, he started the Tensal project as an outlet for his own productions which allowed him the scope of pursuing the more direct and minimalistic approach with his music. After hooking up with the Soma camp in early 2017 and releasing a collection of singles, Tensal now delivers his debut album, titled Graphical. We’re told that in “searching to go beyond the realm of standard techno, Tensa lends his considerable production experience to this project and creates a sophisticated and immersive album experience that flows gracefully between IDM and techno.”

In support of the release, which lands May 25, Sandoval has offered up “Zomb” for free download. Grab it now via the WeTransfer button below.


A1 / 1. Belga
A2 / 2. Santolaya
A3 / 3. Roj0
B1 / 4. Convulsa
B2 / 5. Polariex
C1 / 6. EgoAio
C2 / 7. Zomb
D1 / 8. P R U V I 4
D2 / 9. Mimix