After 15 years at the forefront of European house and techno, Berlin DJ, live act, production duo Âme (Kristian Beyer & Frank Wiedemann), will release their first studio album this June on Innervisions, the label they co-founded in 2005 with Steffen Berkhahn (a.k.a Dixon).

Featuring guest appearances from Matthew Herbert, Planningtorock, iconic German post-punk singer Gudrun Gut, newcomer Jens Kuross, and Germany electronic music legend & Eno collaborator Hans-Joachim Roedelius, Dream House is described as “the most ambitious project Âme have yet put their name to.” It also marks the duo’s first fully conceived artist album, following a career that has included EPs for Innervisions, Sonar Kollektiv, Ostgut Ton, and Rush Hour, and iconic remixes of The XX, Osunlade, Roy Ayers, and Howling.

The album is preceded by the single and official video for the Matthew Herbert-featuring album opener, “The Line.” The video is directed by emerging German filmmaker Nikias Chryssos, whose debut feature “Der Bunker” premiered at Berlinale 2015 before going on to collect several prizes on that year’s festival circuit. Blending Chryssos interpretation of Herbert’s chant-like vocals with elements of Greek mythology, it stars Anna Bullard-Werner and Sebastian Schneider.

“A ride into the woods; a dark cave; healing crystals; the power and sweetness of ecstatic moments; the conflict between breaking out and ‘staying in line,’ city and nature, light and darkness: these images and ideas came up when I listened to the chant-like rhythm of Âme and Matthew Herbert’s “The Line’”— Nikias Chryssos, director


01. The Line ft. Matthew Herbert
02. Queen of Toys
03. Gerne ft. Gudrun Gut
04. Deadlocked ft. Roedelius
05. Blind Eye ft. Planningtorock
06. Positivland
07. Helliconia
08. Futuro Antico
09. No War
10. Give Me Your Ghost ft. Jens Kuross
11. Oldorado

Dream House will be released on vinyl, CD, digital, and special box set formats on June 1, with “The Line” ft. Matthew Herbert streaming above.