Highly successful collaborative project between Apparat and Modeselektor (aka Moderat) has announced the release of a third full-length, completing the artists’ LP trilogy.

III precedes 2013’s II and 2009’s Moderat—the first two installments in the trilogy. The upcoming LP will be co-released via both Mute and Monkeytown Records in April of this year.

As stated in a press release: “III pairs an emotional pull with sensual imagery, creating dynamic sound and depth with sophisticated lyrics and themes as they direct their gaze inward. Apparat gives unfiltered insight into his personal take on the journey we call life—he is opening up, discussing his shadow, his fears and doubts. Modeselektor reach another level, developing an intoxicating energy with their distinct rhythmical textures.”

To support their new release, the trio will also take their live show on tour across Europe and North America. Find more information about the tour here.

View the upcoming album’s tracklisting in full or watch the tour trailer on the player, below.


1. Eating Hooks
2. Running
3. Finder
4. Ghostmother
5. Reminder
6. The Fool
7. Intruder
8. Animal Trails
9. Ethereal

III will land via Mute/Monkeytown Records on April 1, 2016.