Out-Er will release a new compilation in celebration of five years in business.

The nine-track LP is made up of previous contributors, as well as some new faces: Efdemin and Haiku & Irakli all debut on the label. Making their returns are Terrence Dixon, British techno veteran Aubrey and Civilian, who all dropped Out-Er EPs earlier this year. Label head Simone Gatto chips in, as well as Regen, The Analogue Cops, and Juan Atkins, who goes head to head with Orlando Voorn (as Frequency).

Out Electronic Recordings (Out-Er) was launched back in 2011 by two Berlin-based Italians—Gatto and Andrea Santoro. In celebration of half a decade in business, the label is also launching an international tour, with stops so far confirmed in Detroit (El Club, October 31), New York (Industry Of Machines, November 12) and Berlin (Griessmuehle, February 3, 2017).

5 Years Anniversary will be available to purchase on vinyl and digital formats from December 5. Stream snippets below.


A1. Efdemin “Don’t Bang Your Fingers”
A2. Aubrey “Data Block”
A3. The Analogue Cops “Speculation”
B1. Frequency vs Atkins “Reloaded”
B2. Terrence Dixon “Untitled”
C1. Simone Gatto “Take One”
C2. Civilian “Pacify”
D1. Haiku & Irakli “Alien Talks”
D2. Regen “Tholin”