Silk Road Assassins, a trio consisting of Tom E Vercetti, Chemist, and Lovedr0id, will return to Planet Mu with their debut full-length, State Of Ruin, two years after their first EP, Reflection Spaces.

The trio recorded the album over two years, working together to start with, then across different studios and via the internet when their lives became more separated. They finessed the album at Abbey Road studios, making use of some short time to add in extra layers. 

The three producers day jobs are in production music, music designed and created specifically for film and games, and we’re told that thE album sees them use these skills to explore the musical forms that they love. “The album explores how trap and grime’s minimalist form can be built and curved into musical architecture: elegant, opaque, and layered, turning the sound into lush, melodic world-building,” the label explains. 

The album also features two Planet Mu alumini: Kuedo, who features on “Split Matter,” and Russian producers WWWINGS.


01. Overgrown

02. Split Matter (ft. Kuedo)

03. Armament

04. Vessel

05. Familiars

06. Bloom

07. Pulling The String

08. Bowman

09. Shadow Realm (ft WWWINGS)

10. Taste Of Metal (Instrumental)

11. Saint

12. Feeling Blu

13. Thorns

14. Blink

State Of Ruin will land on February 8 with “Bloom” streaming below.