The ninth edition of XLR8R+ features exclusive and unreleased tracks by DVS1, Convextion, and Vladislav Delay, with artwork from Alland Byallo.

For those unfamiliar, each month XLR8R releases three exclusive tracks to XLR8R+ subscribers. The tracks, which are available in both high-quality and MP3 formats, come packaged with a PDF zine, featuring exclusive content and information on the artists and tracks, a desktop and phone wallpaper, and other monthly extras (think sample packs, free event tickets, vinyl giveaways, discounts etc.) The package contents are available for one month only and only subscribers of that month will get them—you won’t find the tracks anywhere else.

This month’s package is a special one and one we’ve been piecing together for a while now. All three featured producers are as elusive and respected as you can find in the electronic music sphere. Up first is Convextion, one of techno and electro’s most revered producers, with an extremely rare digital-only drum & bass cut from his archive. The Texas-born artist is known to be extremely careful about sharing his music. Up next is Vladislav Delay, the most used moniker of Finnish producer Sasu Ripatti, who returns after a five-year hiatus with a thrilling, hard-to-define slice of punk-infused electronics. Completing the ninth edition is DVS1, one of modern house and techno’s biggest names, with “Secrets,’ a big-room techno roller from the HUSH20 studio sessions. It’s a huge honor to welcome these three to XLR8R+.

The artwork for XLR8R+009, a haunting multi-format piece, was created by Beatport’s lead-designer Alland Byallo, a Berlin-based artist, DJ, and producer with close to 20 years in the game.

Subscribe to XLR8R+ here, with XLR8R+009 streaming below, where you can also find information on the previous editions.


Tracks: DVS1, Convextion, Vladislav Delay.

Artwork: Alland Byallo.

Bonus: Tickets to Dialogue and Resolute presents Rhadoo in LA.

Previous editions:


Tracks: Levon Vincent, Bruno Pronsato, and Lawrence.

Artwork: Tombo.

Bonus: Levon Vincent “Dance With Me” stems/sample pack.


Tracks: Robert Dietz, Forest Drive West, and Julia Govor.

Artwork: Jamie Gorman.


Tracks: Varg, Deadbeat, Lapien.

Artwork: Felix Koch.

Bonus: Set One Twenty London tickets.


Tracks: Scuba, Alex Smoke, and Janeret.

Artwork: James Dawe.

Bonus: Amsterdam Dance Event tickets.


Tracks: Hunter Game, Cosmin TRG, John Dimas.

Artwork: Rhys Carlill.

Bonus: Family Funktion festival tickets.


Tracks: Roman Flügel, Wata Igarashi, Einzelkind.

Artwork: Halo Varga/Authentik Paper.

Bonus: Family Funktion festival tickets.


Tracks: Fred P, Homemade Weapons, µ-Ziq.

Artwork: Nicola Kazimir.

Bonus: Sample pack by Daedelus.


Tracks: Huxley Anne, SIT (Cristi Cons & Vlad Caia), Vril.

Artwork: Natasha Kohli.

Bonus: Track by Vincent Casanova.