The seventh edition of XLR8R+ features exclusive and previously unreleased tracks from Robert Dietz, Forest Drive West, and Julia Govor, plus artwork by Jamie Gorman.

Kicking off this month’s offering is Robert Dietz who delivers “Futon Flair,” a driving house cut with lush melodies and intricate pad work. The Frankfurt artist is joined by Forest Drive West, one of bass music’s most exciting figures. “Core” was produced in 2013 and aims to “capture an old-school aesthetic with modern production values aimed at the dance floor.” Finally, Julia Govor closes the package with “TT3,” made after Amsterdam Dance Event 2016 and inspired by legendary engineer Dave Smith. The artwork for the seventh edition is created by London’s Jamie Gorman, founder of AnOddReality studio.

Once again, we’ve also included a 50-track Spotify playlist featuring tracks inspired by this month’s offering and arriving from all areas of the sonic spectrum. 

XLR8R+007 is available to download as a package to XLR8R+ subscribers for one month only, featuring the three tracks in both WAV and MP3 formats, a dedicated zine, and wallpaper artwork for both desktop and phone. 

Subscribe to XLR8R+ here, with snippets of XLR8R+007 streaming below, where you can also find information on the previous editions.


Tracks: Robert Dietz, Forest Drive West, and Julia Govor.

Artwork: Jamie Gorman.


Tracks: Varg, Deadbeat, Lapien.

Artwork: Felix Koch.

Bonus: Set One Twenty London tickets.


Tracks: Scuba, Alex Smoke, and Janeret.

Artwork: James Dawe.

Bonus: Amsterdam Dance Event tickets.


Tracks: Hunter Game, Cosmin TRG, John Dimas.

Artwork: Rhys Carlill.

Bonus: Family Funktion festival tickets.


Tracks: Roman Flügel, Wata Igarashi, Einzelkind.

Artwork: Halo Varga/Authentik Paper.

Bonus: Family Funktion festival tickets.


Tracks: Fred P, Homemade Weapons, µ-Ziq.

Artwork: Nicola Kazimir.

Bonus: Sample pack by Daedelus.


Tracks: Huxley Anne, SIT (Cristi Cons & Vlad Caia), Vril.

Artwork: Natasha Kohli.

Bonus: Track by Vincent Casanova.