Nicolás Jaar has unveiled Cenizas, his first album under his own name since 2016.

Jaar recorded Cenizas, meaning “ashes” in Spanish, between 2017 and 2019, and it “represents” his “life and creative output” during this time. He mixed it with composer Patrick Higgins, with whom he has previously collaborated as AEAEA. It follows Sirens, his last album as Nicolás Jaar.

Earlier this year, Jaar released two records as Against All Logic: the Illusions of Shameless Abundance EP with FKA twigs and Lydia Lunch, and an album, 20172019. You can read more about those here.


01. Vanish
02. Menysid
03. Cenizas
04. Agosto
05. Gocce
06. Mud
07. Vacíar
08. Sunder
09. Hello, Chain
10. Rubble
11. Garden
12. Xerox
13. Faith Made Of Silk

Cenizas LP is out on vinyl and digitally on March 27 via Jaar’s own Other People. Meanwhile, you can stream “Sunder,” featuring Jaar’s own vocals, below, and pre-order the record here.